The Deli

The food was good. The service was good. The art work and ambiance exciting and warm. The background music is definitely above standard. The waiters we love. If I was rating the peppermint tea – 5 out of 5….Everything about this place is outstanding, except for one thing… the hot chocolate. I wanted to give it a 5 out of love for the place, but the blog is not about friendly fellow diners or sandy floors, I had to give it what it deserves, and that is a  2.5 out of 5.  The only reason it got slightly higher than Spats was because there was actually froth on top.

To be fair, it was Pete’s first hot chocolate he ever made. Kudos for the effort and the friendly smile Pete ! I appreciated that he asked for feedback AND offered to take back the hot chocolate if it wasn’t up for standard. I’ll go back here, but I won’t be ordering a hot choc!!

Rating 2.5 cups out of 5.

 

 

The Deli is located at 54 George Street,  Thebarton.. Go here, you’ll like it!

 

 

 

